Latest Entries »

Saturday, March 17, 2018 It’s not really St. Patrick’s Day as I write this, but it is my writing day for Thistledown. However, I’m not up to continuing the story today, so I’m taking it easy on myself to some extent. Hopefully I can do some more editing for Atonement in Bloom. Here’s a snippet from Atonement […]

via Happy Saint Patrick’s Day — Teagan’s Books


I received a review copy from the publisher. This does not affect the contents of my review and all opinions are my own. Pacifica by Kristen Simmons Mogsy’s Rating: 3 of 5 stars Genre: Fantasy, Dystopian, Young Adult Series: Book 1/Stand Alone Publisher: Tor Teen (March 6, 2018) Length: 384 pages Author Information: Website | Twitter I had high hopes for […]

via YA Weekend: Pacifica by Kristen Simmons — The BiblioSanctum

Today, I got to handle actual blades at a blade shop in my local mall in order to get more inspiration of how to handle such weapons. For example, I got to touch a Damascus steel knife with an antler handle. The handle was smooth yet had notable ridges while the Damascus steel itself also […]

via REAL BLADES — Grady P Brown – Author

Blood flows on the sheet out the finger creases out tangled blue veins. In anxious hurry like a poem, or puke or a misunderstood book. Playfully mingling with a single drop of ink tagging along the way across plains gray with no end in sight. I can hear it slithering quieter than my breath louder […]

via A Poem: Face behind the skin — Listening Poet

via Horror — Trans Man & Poet

It’s six hours out and Granny Chun vomits into the bucket for the seventh time. She groans and spits bile into the foul, bitter broth meandering at the bottom of the pail. Violet is out of her capsule, sleeping restfully, strapped into a seat next to the Anvil. The boat heaves and sways in the […]

via Anvil. Part 7. — Steve Still Standing

Walking towards the interview hall, she was happy ..but when she opened the door two middle aged ladies were there …they asked about her strength and weakness..a quick response she strength is i’m a hard-worker n my weakness is i got nervous easily..they asked but if you do then how could you handle the […]

via Invisible — Arooba

Gardens of the Moon by Steven Erikson. The Malazan Empire simmers with discontent, bled dry by interminable warfare, bitter infighting, and bloody confrontations. Even the imperial legions, long inured to the bloodshed, yearn for some respite. Yet Empress Laseen’s rule remains absolute, enforced by her dread Claw assassins. For Sergeant Whiskeyjack and his squad of […]

via Gardens of the Moon. — Quartz Quill Book Blog

rustling wings on tainted winds woods intoxicate her core kissed by trees a fairy searched for the scent to make her soar ~ by Felicia Lujan 3.15.18

via Sandalwood Fairy — My Voyage Through Time

This is one of those truly rare moments where the on-screen adaption surpasses the source material. “Man in the High Castle” is a what-if alternate history where Imperial Japan and Nazi Germany won World War 2 and divided the majority of the world between them, except for Canada. They remained independent for some unknown reason. […]

via “The Man in the High Castle” Book Review — Human Gravy Official

I didn’t have any expectation of an outcome the night they came, just thought I was venting frustrations. When I’d met you years ago, it took little time for you to become my favorite person. It was not until that night that I wholly understood the pain you lived with. The brain you coped with. […]

via Balm — Fitful, Fearful, Phantasmal

Book Review Beauty and the Vampire By Zoey Hunter Publisher: Self Published Publish date: January 19th, 2018 Source: won via Goodread’s giveaways Format: eBook Page number: 209 Genre: YA paranormal retelling, romance, vampire Dates read: March 10th – 13th, 2018 Rating: 🌟 Summary: Beauty and the Beast Meets Twilight” Honor student and cheerleader, Bel Winter, works […]

via — Stories_to_live_by

For those of you who are unfamiliar, The Kingkiller Chronicle follows Kvothe, a young Archanist (basically a wizard) with bright red hair, dazzling green eyes, and a reputation for being as great a worker of magic as heroes of old. Each book takes place over the span of one day, with “present-day” Kvothe telling his […]

via The Wise Man’s Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle #2) by Patrick Rothfuss — Liaisons in Literature

Title: The Angel Trials Author: Michelle Madow Publisher: Dreamscape Publishing Publication Date: March 19, 2018 Page Count: 196 My rating: 4 stars About the book: She thought magic didn’t exist. She was so, so wrong. Raven Danvers is a typical college student… until she’s attacked by a demon on the night of her twenty-first birthday. Luckily, […]

via The Angel Trials (Dark World: The Angel Trials #1) by Michelle Madow @MichelleMadow #bookreview #fantasy #paranormal — Carries Book Reviews

I lost you in my very own head. I chased your heaving breaths down corridors in my skull – I ran and I ran and I ran and I ran – but you were always just two steps too far ahead of me, just turning the corner before my feet could land on your shadow […]

via Traitorous lace — Fragile Phantoms

1920, England And the three teenage Clarke sisters thought what they’d wear to dinner was their biggest problem… Lady Kate, the entitled eldest. Lady Grace, lost in the middle and wishing she were braver. Lady Lizzy, so endlessly sunny, it’s easy to underestimate her. Then there’s Will Harvey, the proud, to-die-for—and possibly die with!—stable boy; […]

via Zombie Abbey-ARC Review — BOOKS TALES BY ME

Behind the door? Was it something moving? Someone? Just ignore it. Dive back under the covers, carry on reading… Thirteen Tales of Ghosts By Scott Bailey A collection of short stories concerning ghosts. Some are traditional ghost stories in the tradition of M.R. James and Edgar Allan Poe. Other are not. Some scare, some are […]

via What’s that Noise? — thehouseofbailey

The Ravencrest Saga is back in business! We’ve begun the third book in the series and next week, subscribers to the Thorne & Cross newsletter will get to see the cover art for the next series of installments. And boy, is it creepy. If you haven’t subscribed, just go here: If you need to catch […]

via Back in Business — Thorne & Cross

there are many paths to take and they all lead to catharsis and unforgettable experiences translucent sparkles tinkle on your shoes Holding it in for so long hurts the body Hurts the mind It feels so good to let it out That golden stream of commentary Coming from somewhere within Exuding warmth and heat Now […]

via A Rambling Nowhere Mess Of A Post That You Shouldn’t Read… Ever! — Ward Clever

I began to scream.

via “Layers Part 6” by Kaine Andrews — black CATastrophy