The 3rd book meets expectations in every way so long as people understand what this trilogy is about. There is less character development and more action. There is less universe development and more action. The plot advances or changes direction chaotically at times which can be frustrating but this is how real life chess matches go, I suppose. There are imperfections but they only force you to yearn for more and seemingly instigate your imagination to throw in the details you seek. As a huge Sanderson fan, I loved the humor and pace of these stories. I also loved that with 10% left in the book I hadn’t figured out exactly what was coming–a huge improvement over most books with thin stories. I cannot wait for the next series and to revisit the Travelers’ world. This is one of the best endings to a series I have read in a long time. The entire series was great and I for the first time; I wasn’t even slightly disappointed in the ending. What more can I say? It was a great, wonderful, awesome book and I loved every minute I spend reading it!  City of Light (The Traveler’s Gate Trilogy: Book #3)

